Blushing with pride!

It’s a busy day in the garden as I tackle the building of the new veggie patch. In fact, despite the hard work it is pretty exciting to be finally getting on with it.

Whilst down the end of the garden I had a little forage in the bed that was thrown into place just to house the surplus of seed potatoes I had. This bed contains the Ruby Lou spuds.

Ruby Lou Spuds harvested on the 9th of January 2012

To my delight I quickly came across four good sized, beautifully rich pink potatoes. Sadly one had been attacked by some sort of grub and the small hole ran right into its heart, so that got chopped up and popped in the worm farm.

Ruby Lou makes excellent roast potatoes and is said to be ace for mash and chips. The decision now is, how shall I cook em!

This entry was posted in Garden, Harvest, In the Kitchen, Potatoes, Vegetables and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blushing with pride!

  1. I can see why they’re called “Ruby”, they’re perfect gems from your garden:) Btw, thanks so much for the 7 links award.. if you follow my blog at all you’ll see I’m always late in following the rules, but fear not, I will do my assigned task! And most of all.. thank you from the bottom of my heart! xo Smidge

  2. A good photographer with a green thumb I see. My father has the green thumb in my family. I kill the un-killable.

Leave a Reply

