A taste of Frugal Feeding – Pappardelle with Buttery Mushrooms

I’m a follower of fellow blogger Frugalfeeding, his recipes are low cost and super delicious.

During our recent trip to Prahran Market we bought some fresh Pappardelle Pasta, then to my delight Frugalfeeding posted a recipe for this wonderful pasta.

Today, whilst at the supermarket buying the ingredients to make some sweet Aussie delights, I noticed some specialty “black fungi” mushrooms reduced to clear. Today will be the day to do the Frugalfeeding pasta!

As always, this quick and easy recipe is very tasty

For the full recipe please head over to the Frugal Feeding Blog.

Here is my version of the meal, I didn’t use the herb, instead I dressed the dish with a good quality parmesan cheese.

Pappardelle with Buttery Mushrooms - Emerald style

If you have not yet enjoyed fresh pasta, give it a go, it is nicer than the dried stuff.

A big thank you to Frugal Feeding for such an inspiring blog.

Buon appetito!


This entry was posted in In the Kitchen, Main Course, Pasta, Recipes, Savoury and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A taste of Frugal Feeding – Pappardelle with Buttery Mushrooms

  1. Lovely pasta dish.. I haven’t ever purchased pappardelle, but now I’ll be on the lookout!

  2. The thick ribbons of pappardelle make for an interesting change for a pasta dish. I cooked mozzarella stuffed meat balls in a tomato sauce the first time I used it, that worked well too.

  3. The Hook says:

    What a cool dish!
    The food, I mean!

Leave a Reply

